header

Coordinators

Project Coordinator

Prof. Dr. Rui Paulo Moreno
Unidade de Cuidados Intensivos Polivalente, Hospital de St. António dos Capuchos
Al. de St. António dos Capuchos, 1150 Lisboa, Portugal.
Phone: +351.21.3153784
Fax: +351.21.3153784
e-mail: r.moreno@mail.telepac.pt

Steering Group

Dr. Eduardo Almeida
Intensive Care Unit, Hospital Garcia de Orta
Av. Prof. Torrado da Silva, Pragal, 2800-525 Almada, Portugal.
Phone: +351.21.272.72.62
Fax: +351.21.386.62.57
e-mail: ealmeida@netcabo.pt

Dr. Ricardo Abizanda Campos
Dept. of Intensive Care, General Castello Hospital
Avenida Benicassim s/n, E-12004 Castello, Spain.
Phone: +34.964.200.100
Fax: +34.964.252.345
e-mail: rabizandac@terra.es

Dr. David Edbrooke
Critical Care Directorate, Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Glossop Road, Sheffield S10 2JF, UK.
Phone: 44.114.271.2405
Fax: 44.114.276.2077
e-mail: dedbrooke@aol.com

Dr. Gaetano Iapichino
Dept. of Anesthesia & Intensive Care Medicine
SAN PAOLO De Rudini 8, I-Milano 20142, Italy.
Phone: +39.02.8184.4543
Fax: +39.02.8184.4543
e-mail: g.iapichino@unimi.it

Prof. Dr. Jean-Roger Le Gall
Departement Réanimation Médicale, Hôpital St. Louis,
Université Paris VII, 1, Avenue Claude Vellefaux, 75010, Paris, France.
Phone: +33.1.4249.9421
Fax: +33.1.4249.9426
e-mail: jr.legall@sls.ap-hop-paris.fr

Prof. DDr. Philipp Metnitz, DEAA
Dept. of Anesthesia & General Intensive Care Medicine,
Univ. Hospital of Vienna, Waehringer Guertel 18-20, A-1090 Vienna, Austria.
Phone: +43.1.40400.5613
Fax: +43.1.95.22.843
e-mail: philipp.metnitz@univie.ac.at
WWW: www.metnitz.biz


Advisory Board
Dr. Antonio Artigas
Serv. de Medicina Intensiva, Hospital De Sabadell
Parc Tauli Sin, E-08208 Sabadell, Spain.
Phone: +34.93.723.39.23
Fax: +34.93.723.38.63
e-mail: aartigas@cspt.es

Dr. Julian Bion
University Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine
N5 Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham B15 2TH, UK.
Phone: +44.121.627.2060
Fax: +44.121.627.2062
e-mail: J.F.Bion@bham.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Jean Carlet
Réanimation Polyvalente, Fondation Hopital St Joseph
185 rue Raymond Losserand, 75674 Paris, France
Phone: +33.1.4412.3415
Fax: 33.1.4412.3280
e-mail: carle@worldnet.fr

Prof. Dr. Bertrand Guidet
Hôpital Saint Antoine
184 rue du fb Saint Antoine, 75012 Paris, France
Phone: +33.1.49282318
Fax: 33.1.49282145
e-mail: bertrand.guidet@sat.ap-hop-paris.fr

Miss. Clare Hibbert
School of Health and Related Research (ScHARR)
Univ. of Sheffield, Regent Court, 30 Regent Street, Sheffield S1 3DA, UK.
Phone: 44.114.222 0713
e-mail: CHibbert1@aol.com

Dr. Aarno Kari
Intensium Oy
PO Box 1188, Microkatu 1, FIN-70211 Kuopio, Finland.
Phone: +358.17.2649671
Fax: +358.17.4653039
e-mail: aarno.kari@intensium.fi

Prof. Stanley Lemeshow
Ohio State University, Biostatistics Program
M 200 Starling Loving Hall, Columbus, Ohio, USA.
Phone: +1.614.2936899
Fax: +1.614.2936902
e-mail: lemeshow.1@osu.edu

Dr. Ricardo Matos
Unidade de Cuidados Intensivos Polivalente
Hospital de St. António dos Capuchos
Al. de St. António dos Capuchos, 1150 Lisboa, Portugal.
Phone: +351.21.3153784
Fax: +351.21.3153784
e-mail: ricardo.gmatos@mail.telepac.pt

Prof. Dr. V. Marco Ranieri
Dipartimento di Discipline Medico-Chirurgiche
Sezione di Anestesiologia e Rianimazione
Università di Torino, Ospedale S. Giovanni Battista
Corso Dogliotti 14, 10126 Torino, Italy.
Phone: +39.011.633.4001
Fax: +39.011.633.5501
e-mail: marco.ranieri@unito.it

Prof. Dr. Charles Sprung
Intensive Care Unit, Hadassah Hebrew University
P.O. Box 12000, 91120 Jerusalem, Israel.
Phone: 972.2.677.65.58
Fax: 972.2.563.54.43
e-mail: sprung@cc.huji.ac.il


Country Coordinators

Africa      
Country Name City Email
South Africa Sats Bhagwanjee Johannesburg 072sats@chiron.wits.ac.za
Australia      
Country Name City Email
Australia Robert Herkes Sydney roberth@mail.usyd.edu.au
Asia      
Country Name City Email
Hongkong Charles Gomersall Hongkong gomersall@cuhk.edu.hk
India Shirish Prayag Pune critical@vsnl.com
Europe      
Country Name City Email
Austria Herbert Vesely Vienna h.vesely@kabsi.at
Belgium Didier Ledoux Liege dledoux@chu.ulg.ac.be
Czech Republic Vladimir Cerny Hradec Kralove cernyvla@fnhk.cz
Denmark Jens Strom Glostrup jstrom@image.dk
Finland Minna Niskanen Kuopio minna.niskanen@kuh.fi
France Jean-François Timsit Paris jf.timsit@outcomerea.org
Germany Konrad Reinhart Jena Konrad.Reinhart@med.uni-jena.de

Frank Brunkhorst Jena Frank.Brunkhorst@med.uni-jena.de
Greece Dimitros Matamis Thessaloniki dmatamis@otenet.gr
Hungary Akos Csomos Eger csomos_akos@hotmail.com
Ireland Thomas Ryan Dublin ryants@iol.ie
Israel Charles Sprung Jerusalem sprung@cc.huji.ac.il
Italy Maurizia Capuzzo Ferrara sar@dns.unife.it
Luxembourg Margareth Hemmer Luxembourg hemmer.margaret@chl.lu
Netherlands Rob Bosman Amsterdam r.j.bosman@olvg.nl
Norway Hans Flaatten Bergen hkfl@haukeland.no
Portugal Ricardo Matos Lisboa ricardo.gmatos@mail.telepac.pt

Paulo Maia Porto paulo_azevedo_maia@net.sapo.pt
Russian Federation Igor B. Zabolotskikh Krasnodar pobeda_zip@beep.ru
Spain Miquel Nolla Barcelona mnolla@menta.net
Sweden Stefan Lundi Göteborg Stefan.Lundi@medfak.gu.se
Switzerland Jacques-André Romand Geneva jacques-andre.romand@hcuge.ch
Turkey Figen Esen Istanbul esenf@istanbul.edu.tr
United Kingdom Saxon Ridley Norwich saxon@domum.globalnet.co.uk
North America and Carribean      
Country Name City Email
Canada John Marshall Toronto john.marshall@uhn.on.ca
Cuba Alfredo Sánchez Padrón La Habana alfredo.s@yumuri.mtz.sld.cu
Mexico G. Dominguez-Cherit Morelia guidom@prodigy.net.mx

Abel Maldonado Ortiz Michoacan amaldor@yahoo.com
USA Thomas Higgins Springfield thomas.higgins@bhs.org
South America      
Country Name City Email
Argentina Antonio Oscar Gallesio Buenos Aires antonio.gallesio@hospitalitaliano.org.ar
Brasil Eliezer Silva Sao Paulo eliezer@einstein.br

Flávio Nacul Rio de Janeiro pesquisa@svgavea.com.br
Venezuela José Besso Caracas jbesso@telcel.net.ve



Complete List of Board Members and Coordinators

You can download the complete list of Board Members and Coordinators as an Acrobat Reader file:

Board Members and Coordinators